Exciting Soccer in the US, post-World Cup!


The Central American Cup is the region’s championship for national teams, which will also serve as a qualifying competition for the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup and, on this occasion, the Centennial Cup America 2016. The Central American Cup will be played on U.S. soil for the first time in its 13 editions.

Come out and see UNCAF’s seven member associations – Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama – in cities across the United States from September 3-13, 2014.

The Central American Cup USA 2014 will also serve to celebrate UNCAF’s upcoming 25th anniversary.

 Get your tickets to see the 13th Copa Centroamericana here!

2014 Central American Cup Groups 
*teams listed in alphabetical order

Group A Group B
Costa Rica Belize
Nicaragua El Salvador
Panama Guatemala






2014 Central American Cup Schedule
(All times are Eastern)

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 – RFK Stadium, Washington D.C.
5:00pm                 Costa Rica vs. Nicaragua
7:00pm                 Honduras vs. Belize
9:00pm                 El Salvador vs. Guatemala

Sunday, September 7, 2014 – Cotton Bowl, Dallas, TX
5:00pm                 Costa Rica vs. Panama
7:00pm                 Guatemala vs. Belize
9:00pm                 Honduras vs. El Salvador

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 – BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, TX
6:00pm                 Panama vs. Nicaragua
8:00pm                 El Salvador vs. Belize
10:00pm               Honduras vs. Guatemala

Saturday, September 13, 2014 – Memorial Coliseum, Los Angeles, CA
4:00pm                 Third Place Group A vs. Third Place Group B
7:00pm                 Second Place Group A vs. Second Place Group B
10:00pm               First Place Group A vs. First Place Group B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *